The Human Self and the Soul Self

Two Parts of the Same Being

Photo by Ahmad Odeh on Unsplash

There can be no human life without a soul inhabiting the body. When the soul leaves the body, no life remains. I’ve had a hard time negotiating the whole human/soul connection, although I’m finally beginning to get it now. The soul is always connected to us, but we’re not always aware of that connection. I asked the Archangels for their input on this, and below is their response. Some of it is specific to me, but it offers information to help all of us understand.

Question: Can you please help me explain the human and soul connection?

Answer:

Sure, and we will revisit part of your own journey in order to do so. We remember this well. You were on the road to awakening, and you were feeling your higher self, but you considered the relationship of the two parts of yourself as being combatants, rather than two forms of one being of light. You believed that life was a battle between your spiritual self and your human self, and you thought trying to do the right thing, which had become very important to you in hopes of pleasing the God you knew at that time, was winning the war against your human nature. You think this silly now, but you are mistaken. It was a major point in your spiritual journey which led you to where you are now.

--

--

Jodie Helm www.asktheangels222.com

4X Top Writer , Archangel channel, Reiki Master, Bridge. I share the messages I receive from my guides here. My only religion is Love. asktheangels222@gmail.com